Page 4 of 4

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:13 pm
by djw44
I think there is a glitch in which you cannot get the people to enter the station from the queue.

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 3:05 pm
by randydorney
djw44 wrote:I think there is a glitch in which you cannot get the people to enter the station from the queue.


@djw44: I believe that's an Visitor Engine rendering issue with Flash Player. Tip: Try not to rush the loading process while guests enter the station. This could lead a hiccup in the visitor engine rendering where it cause it to stop. My recommendation is that try to have at least a half full station so it won't cause issues. We'll look at it in the coding as a 'bug related' issue. Thanks! :)

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 8:28 pm
by djw44
Yeah when it gets to be a full train, most of the time I cannot get the people to enter the station

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 4:19 am
by randydorney
@djw44: If you could recreate the situation more detail when it occur? There's times I've gotten it too, but its because I had to many other windows open that was causing the slowage of my game. Also, I would try to lower your resolution of your Flash quality from "high to medium" to see that helps too. :)

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 10:40 am
by HK36
I keep having an issue where i open the gates and lap bars press the load train button and it doesn't do anything... it wont let me un do it and it just sits there.

I guess im not the only one having this issue.

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:50 am
by Hooky965
my issue is with the weather....it seems like when the storms come, they never leave. I have left the game running in this condition for about 20 minutes with a weather closure, but the "skies never cleared". I don't know if this is a hiccup or a stab at realism. I have two computers (one mac, one PC) and multiple browsers between the two. I also have updated flash on both very recently.

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:31 pm
by Dorneyman27
I like the simulation, but the people load into the station too slowly and I can't get the whole train full even with a lot of people in line. Also the people stop loading into the station and there is nothing to fix it.

Re: Steel Force Simulation

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:29 am
by randydorney
HK36: "I keep having an issue where i open the gates and lap bars press the load train button and it doesn't do anything... it wont let me un do it and it just sits there.

I guess im not the only one having this issue."


@HK36:This is an known bug in the game. We are looking into the coding since its related to the "Visitor Engine" mechanism. Currently there's no work around this bug at this time.

Hooky965:"my issue is with the weather....it seems like when the storms come, they never leave. I have left the game running in this condition for about 20 minutes with a weather closure, but the "skies never cleared". I don't know if this is a hiccup or a stab at realism. I have two computers (one mac, one PC) and multiple browsers between the two. I also have updated flash on both very recently."


@Hooky965::This is a known bug that's related to the "Weather Engine" mechanism. We are working on it where the weather isn't too long nor too short. When we were developing the game, we wanted some realism to it. Seems there's a glitch in the coding that is causing the hang in the game.

Dorneyman 27:"I like the simulation, but the people load into the station too slowly and I can't get the whole train full even with a lot of people in line. Also the people stop loading into the station and there is nothing to fix it."


@Dorneyman 27:This is also another known bug related to the "Visitor Engine" mechanism where the engine calls up by how many people are currently in the station and it calculates by how many people are waiting in line for the next ride. The engine is suppose to calculate and process the people so when you load them at any time, the engine should counteract the loading process so it can start adding new people into the station. Sometimes, the engine coding locks up when the loading process is pressed too quickly via button. TIP: I would suggest waiting a pause in the gaps of the people where you know its easy to press the button without being pressured loading them quickly.

Thanks everybody for your bugs reports. We'll be releasing another update with the bug fixes little later this year.

Thank you for your support!